Dove Silk Glow Nourishing Body Wash: New Formula Review

Dove Silk Glow Nourishing Body Wash 2015

You might have seen the recent adverts – Dove’s Silk Glow Body Wash has had a revamp. I’m not usually too much of a sucker for advertising, but when I say the 500ml bottle on offer in Boots, I thought I’d give it a whirl. I’m a big fan of awesome-smelling shower gels and body washes, but I can’t say I’ve ever really found one that makes my skin feel too much softer, aside from the in-shower moisturisers. 

So it’s safe to say that my expectations were pretty low. Let’s take a look at what it claims to do:

dove close edited

It has the rather big claim of making your skin softer and smoother after just one shower.

So did it? I have to say…yes! It really does have a lovely moisturising effect. It also has a gorgeous smell that reminds me of fresh linen, and works up a good lather. It usually sits around the £4 price mark, but I got it for £2 at Boots. A great bargain beauty find!

Dove Silk Glow Nourishing Body Wash 2015

Has anyone else tried this new formula yet?

 

Leave a Reply

