Review: Soap & Glory’s Fab Pore Purifying Mask & Peel

soapandgloryedited

I have a new favourite face mask!

Soap & Glory’s ‘The Fab Pore’ is described as a ‘purifying mask and peel’. First things first – it’s not a peel. I’m not really sure why they called it that…I won’t hold it against them. It costs around £10 for a 50ml pot, which looks like it will last for quite a while, as you don’t need to use too much. It’s quite thick, but goes on (and comes off!) easily. It also has a fresh, minty smell that I’m a big fan of – the mint can be quite tingly, which makes you feel like it’s working. It suggests that you leave it on for 5 minutes for a quick treatment, or 15 minutes for a deeper cleanse. After trying both, it’s definitely worth leaving it on for the extra 10 minutes – it makes a big difference.

Results

This product gives some really nice results. It really does lessen the appearance of pores – if only temporarily. I have quite sensitive skin, and it got rid of a lot of redness around my nose, which was great. I would highly recommend The Fab Pore, especially if you need a quick fix before a night out, or if you just fancy a quick pick-me-up for your skin.

9/10

Follow me on Twitter and Google+!

twitter birdfacebookgoogle+ - Copylinkedinpinterestinstagram

Leave a Reply

